Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that this is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both view points and give your opinion

The presence of alien species on other planets has been an interesting topic since decades. Many scientists are curious to know more about them, and believe that human beings should try to communicate with them, however, on the other hand, many advocate against it and believe that it could be dangerous for mankind. Regardless, I believe that alien species might be more intelligent and advanced than us, which might help us to develop at a much faster rate, hence, efforts should be made to establish communication with them. To begin with, we have had numerous UFO sitings, for instance, the one near Pentagon, USA in 2020, additionally some objects have been discovered which appear to have come from foreign planets. These incidents show that there are living organisms beyond the planet earth. Additionally, it is worthy to note that if these species have traveled in space, it is plausible that they are way more technologically advanced than us. Some scientists believe that we should communicate with them because it will provide opportunities to discover new bounds of development, not only restricted to the field of astronomy, but we can possibly gain knowledge in other sectors like medicine and technology. Moreover, empirical evidence from various studies strongly suggests that earth is aging at a fast pace, so it might enable us to find new habitable planets. On the other hand, many scientists are hesitant because we do not know what we might unleash. They fear the unknown and present concerns such as, our lack of knowledge about these foreign beings, and possibility of starting a war that might have detrimental effects on our planet, and further cause extinction of human race. These concerns are valid and consolidate their argument. Nonetheless, in my opinion, every great venture has potential risks, but if there are other species in this universe, it would be a prudent approach to try to communicate with them. We might be able to stop a potential war and can build a cordial relationship with them, moreover, when the time comes and earth becomes inhabitable, we can find other habitable planets to keep our race alive with their help. In conclusion, whether communication with aliens should be permitted or not, remains to be a contentious topic. It has both advantages and disadvantages, nevertheless, I believe that we must try to make contact with them.