Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Sport stars can often make more money than other well-seeing professions. Some people believe that is fair. However, there are some who disagree. This essay aims to discuss both views and to provide my opinion. There are many reasons why sports professionals can make fair amount of money. The top three are their commitment to trainings, sponsorships, and visibility. Firstly and foremost, athletes have an absurd level of discipline. To illustrate, an athlete who wants to have high performance needs to dedicate every day. Another major influence is the number of sponsorships; most of the successful athletes obtain money from ads using their image to influence the public. Lastly, they demonstrate massive discipline, which can motivate them to work harder to achieve their goals. In the other hand, there are a few reasons of why some people believe that is not fair. To pinpoint, lack of education, polemics, and ostentation. I am from Brazil, and because I came from a country with a lot of poverty, many youngsters aim to be soccer players. There are not many people who have access to education, and they find in the sport their chance to change their lives. Most of the sports professionals in Brazil came from a poor family. Which helps to spread prejudices around their achievement. To illustrate, Neymar makes a huge amount of money per month, some people believe that he does not deserve that because he did not complete his studies, spends a lot of money on clothes and parties, and is always involved in some polemics. To sum up, sport stars gain money because of their hard work. There are many people trying to become stars, but only a few of them can achieve the top. And those who get to the top is because of their discipline, motivation, and training. Consequently, they are able to find sponsors and make money using their image. There are a lot of prejudices in the world, such as not validating the effort from these athletes because of their background and comparing it with people who went to university. However, I truly believe that everyone deserves to be recognized for their efforts.