News editor decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspaper. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Through the years, the media world has been changing and one of the most important is where the news editors present the news. Television and newspapers are the most common means, but there are some criteria to choose what kind of news to present. In this discussion, I'm going to talk about different factors people take in the moment to decide where to broadcast in the media and what is considered bad or good news. First and foremost, newspapers have, as public in most of the cases, aged people who have the disposition to read an entire page about a news. In contrast, news broadcast in television are watched by all kind of people who has less time to be informed. By this I mean, television has a limited time to transmit all types of news in a short time; for this reason, news of interest to a certain audience is narrow. As a result, the qualification of good or bad news is often given by the listener/reader. Namely, not for everyone a news is presented as good one; it also depends the way it is announced and the point of reference they use. To illustrate the last idea, a news can be contemplated as excellent in television if the broadcaster has the capability to summarise much information in a short time. In the same way, a news in a newspaper is considered as good if the writer details it profoundly. On the other hand, bad news can become fake news; it depends if it is a lie and the receptor even trusts it. All things considered, there is a big responsibility between the means and the news consumers to be honest and clear at the time to transmit it. In addition of this, means can not use the power of broadcast to manipulate the information, and to finish, people doesn't have to believe everything and the moral responsibility to interrogate the veracity of each content they consume.