Some people think the news has no real connection to people's lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programs on television in a waste of time.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays a few people believe that the news are a waste of time, this is because they think that the news are not connected to the peoples’s lives anymore. Under my point of view, news are more important than ever. In this essay we will discuss why news are crucial to the average person, and why news also are significant to our society. Firstly, news are, and always had been importan for the average people. This is because, news are the only way that we have to know what is happening in our countries, and arround the world. For example, you can read the newspaper news and see if there is any problem in your neighborhood, as thieves or high flows that can delay you from going to work. If you are a newcomer, you can also watch the TV news and discover if there is some crucial information from your native country, to make sure that your Friends and family are safe. Secondly, news are also important to the society. This is because the Powers that be can see what is happening in other countries, and use that information to avoid problems in our countries. For example, the goverment can know everything that is happening in the Ucrania-Russia war, and use it to protect our economy. News can help a country to develop their highest potencial. To conclude, I will say that news are related to people’s lives in more ways tan anyone can think, and is important for us to watch them in order to know how our world works.