Some people believe that international sporting events contribute to world peace. Others argue that they only provide a temporary distraction. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that international sporting events contribute to world peace and solidarity, while others believe that they only temporarily distract people. I personally believe that international events really bring global solidarity and peace despite some temporary distraction. International sports events bring global peace and solidarity because they bring several nations together. When numorous nations join in an sporting events, it speards the sense of solidarity and peace among people. The goals of these sporting events are to participate, encourage, share and celebrate. Take Olympic Games as an example. Approximately 60 nations around the world participate in this event and promote peace and love. Therefore, I believe that international sporting events are necessary to encourage solidarity among people. In contrast, others believe that international sporting events cause some distractions among nations. People generally become so excited about the event, and cannot properly concentrate in their work. They mostly occupy themselves in the sports events and that might hamper their daily activities.