Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that toddlers below 12 years of age should not own smartphones, while others suggest it is an essential medium for all adolescents. Although preventing them from using mobile phones can curb the addiction, I believe restricting it would only halt a child's learning potential. Iphones and Android devices have become a nuisance for the underage kids because it is making them increasingly addicted. Mobile applications and games are now turning out to be a substitute for fun outdoor activities which promotes bonding and social skills among infants at an early age. As a result they are growing up as introverts and are not comfortable with talking to people. For example, a recent study by WHO published in 2021 suggests that kids in the USA are suffering from depression due to lack of socail skills and prefer spending their time in a corner of their houses playing mobile games. However, this behavior can be taken care by good parenting. But if we prevent these folks from using smartphone at all, then we will be only halting their learning potential and nothing else. Children especially of this age have an immense curiosity about everything around. This can be satiated by opening the world of information, which is available just a button away. More they navigate different websites, more they learn and it is smartphone that provides this level of convenience. For example, a 6 year old kid who came in The Ellen DeGeneres show was able to memorize the entire periodic table by heart simply by learning through her dad's Google Pixel. This experimental way of learning and development falls in line with the way I go about new things. In conclusion, while taking away these cellphones do curb a child's addiction to it in some form, I think they provide enormous convenience in brain growth, which is far more valueable in early stage.