In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

The number of crimes has obviously decreased due to advancements in broadcasting technologies. If a person do harm to innocent people, their personal information and faults can be widely announced in media. This essay will delve into why this phenomenon has been caused and solutions. There is a major cause that incurs people’s anxiety and dangers in crimes. News should convey true information to audiences without any exaggeration after cross-checks. However, recent news and journalisms tend to overstate cases to attract more audiences than competitive broadcasting stations. For example, in Korea, a broadcasting station announced an accident that a passenger was dead as the taxi-driver was seem to be forwards to a doubtful place. But, the news was differed from the fact, which revealed after a few days. The taxi-driver actually drove his uber to arrive at the correct destination for the passenger, but her over-anxiety that had beed built up by overstated news, occurred her death unfortunately. As a result, exaggerated news may allow people to feel fearful excessively like the above case. A viable solution is to enforce laws related to news. Allowing media companies to create news including exaggerated information will enable audiences feel anxiety excessively. If the government regulates them with stricter laws, the number of journalisms including exaggeration will decreased. Furthermore, it will contribute to citizens to grow a proper level of danger in severe cases in a positive way. According to a report, when the Brazil government fostered media laws to protect audiences’ excessive danger in society, the number of news involving exaggeration decreased with 70% than the prior year. In conclusion, the major reason why people’s fear in crimes maintain is the exaggeration of journalism. Furthermore, this issue will be solved if the government fosters regulations about this problem.