In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advancements in technology brought tremendous changes in the society and visiting another places of the woold is also one of them. Many people find it beneficial but others opine that tourism bring many challanges for the surrounding. This essay will elucidate that how sightseeing is more advantageous besides having some disadvantages. To commence with, it brings challanges for the environment when a large number of people gather to explore a place. For example, it results in pollution, littering and strain on natural resources. High foot traffic in sensitive areas can damage ecosystems. Thus, to control the environment exploitation a limited number of folks is always recommended. Besides that, relying heavily on sojourn can be risky, as it makes economies vulnerable to global events that affect travel such as pandemics. For example, Thailand which is a famous tourist spot got economic crisis in the breakout of COVID-19. Hence, it is advisable not to rely more on tourism for economic growth. However, despite the disadvantages above, the advantages downplay them. It gives people great chances to exchange their cultures as tourists bring different cultures and traditions, thus; local people confronted with foreian cultures and traditions which stimulate them to learn more about reasons behind the certain traditions and practices. Moreover, the tourism industry creates numerous jobs in the areas such as hospitality, travel agencies, tour guides and retail along with generating revenue from accomodation, food, transportation and entertainment. Thus, it not only helps in the influx of per capita income but also generate GDP of the host country. To conclude, although voyagers bring many disadvantages for a country,I still believe it has more benefits and it is a need of time to explore your horizons to live better in this ever changing world.