The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the working week should be shorter and employers should have longer holidays. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that longer weekends have bad sides, such as decreasing incomes and increasing the slothfulness of all workers. First of all, if working weeks are shorter, then workers will not work enough time. Furthermore, they will not get enough salaries. For example, my friend's dad. He is an accountant. Firstly, he worked enough time, about 6 hours on weekdays every day. But, then his manager said that the government cut their workdays to 3 days. Initially, he was happy; however, he did not know that he would have lower incomes. So, in the end, he had many problems such as health problems both mental and physical, not having a normal house, not paying for udu action of his children due to not having enough money In my opinion, the second reason for my disagreement with that statement is laziness. All workers will be happy if their workdays are cut down. Because, they will employ less than usual, but then they will suffer from laziness. They do not want to do anything, even little housework such as cleaning and vacuuming. For instance, my elder brother's boss decreased his time of job due to his very good creativity. His boss thought that he should not think most of the time, so the boss gave him less weekdays. But, in the end, my brother ended up losing his job because he was so lazy that he did not even go to his job even on his weekdays. In conclusion, for a high percentage of the population, cutting down on working weeks and increasing weekends are less important than working with usual time because of less salaries and laziness of workers.