Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industries in the world. Unfortunately international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism indeed plays a crucial role in the world. These days, tourism is a major remuneration sector to around the world, but it makes tension instead of understanding the cultural differences. I strongly disagree with this statement because it connects people to around the world and spreads culture too. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, tourism helps to connect people whether any parts of the world and what culture they follow. This is, many travellers prefer to visit other nations for attending cultural functions in order to they can learn about their traditional by fitst-hand. For example, Diwali is the Hindu festival and it belongs to Indian culture, but numerous foreigners like to travel India and celebrate other country's culture and tradition. In other words, local people always give more hospitality to welcome travellers because they are the cultural followers not spoilers. Furthermore, tourism can only spread one nations' culture to other nations. That is to say, tourists can easily understand and adopt other nation's culture where they travel. For instance, many Europeans visit Sri Lanka frequently and they go to temple while they wear traditional dress to go inside of the temple, but no one force to say that to do that but travellers like to do this. Hence, tourism do not create any tension rather than it helps. In conclusion, tourism is a vital aspect and it connects people to around the world along with spread the culture and tradition. Therefore, I strongly disagree this tourism do not makes any tension between people from various culture.