Detailed describtion of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be banned in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays social media share details of crimes. While it is a commonly held believe tha sharing details describe what happened in crimes on the TV or in newspaper can have harmful outcomes for communities, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that this kind of news must be barred by news organizations. To begin with, these kinds of news have a direct impact on children, especially on their health, both mental and physical. In other words, they will influence negatively in the daily task, such as going out to school or playing in public facilities like gardens, also, supermarkets, feeling scared and insecure will be exhausting for them. In addition, kids naturally think of experience every feeling and action to know what will happen. For example, according to a study made in Japan in 2022, says that when informations of murder crimes, explored on TV or YouTube, 70% of viewers were under 13 years, which may makes them experience the same details on their young siblings or pets. Another point to consider, the government should increase the awareness among people by doing lessons or visiting school to observe the actions of the students. It is also possible to say that people should treat each other kindly and help who needs to help, to limit from wrong behaviors. Moreover, authorities must cooperate with society to report about anyone who publish these information to the public. For instance, if the government would reward prices to who reports, that will make the people more aware of these bad actions. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that this sensitive information must be banned from the news.