Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things than arts such as painting and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that higher authorities can avoid wasting money on abstract art and allocate state funds to essential things. I agree with it because education and food need more attention as far as I am concerned I am in the favour of latter notion. To commence with, there are myriads of aspects that are needed for the country's development like educational institutes, food resources, improving the transport system flourishing the infrastructure of buildings, and maintaining the heritage monuments. To explicate, organizations should pay attention to increasing the number of schools because the future of the country is present in upcoming generations. For example, an international survey depicts that high literacy directly affects the GDP of the state. Thus, expenditure on education is more important than arts. Another point to be considered, on the daily usage, of hospitals, parks, and transport where the people mostly go. Furthermore, governments should analyze the health of people by providing nutrient-rich food. For instance, in China, locals grow food and vegetables in pots and on top of the roof. However, in the modern era, there are multiple apps where people do abstract art and earn from it so authorities should conflict and focus on other aspects. To sum up, for the aforementioned reasons, the governments should focus on other aspects that most of life and flourishing on educational institutes and invest in health care centers and recreational facilities.