The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a suggestion on reducing the working days in the week and also making the weekend longer, so workers can benefit from it. I believe that is a good step in the right direction and I agree with it, so in this essay, I will explain my viewpoint. Workers and machines can work and do tasks; however, workers are humans that they have feelings and need to take rest after work. It was proven that the productivity for workers increases when they have to work less time in their jobs. Which means that when workers have two off days instead of one, for example, they will feel that they can produce more work and do tasks efficiently in their employment. If the employment stakeholders of public and private sectors decide to make a step to force companies and organizations to make the working days shorter, I think this will reflect positively on the quality of the workers ’ jobs and increase their productivity, in which employers will see the results clearly. In conclusion, from my point of view, I agree that the working week should be shorter, and also, workers should have a longer weekend, so they can do their work better and improve their productivity which cause good results.