Some companies prefer people to work in the office, while others facilitate their employees to work from home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The remote jobs have become prevalent since the Corona Pandemic. After the pandemic, some companies backed to their previous approach of working, meanwhile, some have steered pandemic-period job status. This essay will elaborate on both sides reasons and express my orientation towards it. Companies’ tendency towards onsite jobs is along with several reasons. First and foremost, onsite jobs could provide an educational atmosphere for novices in which this opportunity is not possible for remote job. Therefore, companies could provide cooperative environment for employees to share ideas and connect with each other and superiors directly. Additionally, companies are able to control and observe workers’ responsibilities and abilities conveniently when they are in workplace rather than their home. In this case, employers have a good and extensive perspective on their skills and dedicate appropriate tasks on them based on their abilities. In terms of companies’ preference towards remote jobs, it incorporates many benefits. First advantage is widening the range of workforce for employers. To put it differently, employers could recruit employees not only from the local people but also from all workforce in the world. In this case, there is no restriction for them to hire and have access to many experts from all over the world. The second reason is decreasing the expenses of staff. Based on labor law, corporations have to provide food and working clothes for their workers when they are in the factories or organizations. Remote jobs eliminate required expense for online labors. In conclusion, Corona Pandemic has introduced new version of everything and work is no exception. Remote and onsite jobs have numerous advantages which need to consider companies’ conditions. I believe that there is no solid decision for this statement and it totally dependence on the corporatins’ decision.