Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, several places have been developed into art cities. Personally, I completely agree with government should spend budgets for supporting arts; there are two major reasons, and they will be illustrates in the following paragraphs: First and foremost, arts give inspiration to people that make them create new pieces of work. When people walk around the creative’s areas, they will be given motivation to inspire the idea of their work. For instance, photographers often employ the Statue of Liberty to take their masterpiece for the magazines that make them create a new product of art. Moreover, it provides opportunities of occupation to childrens. If plenty of artists have an income from their works, it will develop a positive attitude toward the younger generation to the artist career. As a result, they will have the courage to dream of becoming an artist and make an effort to pursue their dreams. Secondly, works of art develop the identity of places that encourage the tourist industry. If artists are allowed to entire the spaces, they are capable of creating the local art –showing the identity of culture. That provides new experiences to travellers, and develops a positive impression on them; in addition, it improves the quality of local people because they are able to create new careers to support tourists. For example, the road of arts in Penang city, it is the destination of explorers who visit Malaysia, that develops new occupations to local areas such as hotels, local restaurants, and others. As I mentioned, there are plenty of advantages provided by the art’s city. Especially people’s perspective and signature of tourist attractions. Therefore, the government should spend more money on enhancing the place of art.