Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a conflicting perspective between advertising led to people to buy some goods and the other believe that the exposure of the advertising made them disregard the information. I side with the people who think that promotion tend to drive people to buy products. Nowadays, we are surrounding by a huge and a massive information both offline and online, advertisement is one of them. This information that happened regularly stimulated people to be overwhelmed, thereby they ignore the advertisement. For instance, when we access articles by online media, we normally expose by endorsement, pop-up ads and so on, that unconsciously we likely to skip them or close them. However, algorithm that read our personal interest can take our consciousness to read one of a ton of advertisement and consequently consume their product. The competition between other goods to serve our needs made the company to give their creativity to gain customers’ attention to opt their product. Advertisement not just become massive, but the campaign also related with our interest or concern. Take Body Shop as an example, their campaign to be more aware and mindful about environment make a dramatic sympathy from their customer. Instead of losing the attention from customers, they build the loyal customers. Moreover, the customers can be their influencer to the others for choosing the company’s products. Thus, a cycle of consuming by advertising keep going annually. In conclusion, despite of an exposure of advertisement, people still have a significant impact to buy some products by the advertisement that personally match their interests, needs and concerns.