Write about the following topic: Companies are responsible only for making money for their investors. Therefore, they should not be held accountable for the environmental and social costs of their business activity to society as a whole. Businesses should do no more than concentrate on making profit.

I personally believe that the duty of organization is to generate profit for them and for shareholders, but also observing ethical practices. It’s also important for companies, so they will improve their reputation and brand image. After all, it is impossible to disagree with the fact that without brilliant reputation any product or service would loss costumer loyalty. Moreover, without potential buyers organizations waste money and popularity, and without stability in those aspects, it would have enormously big financial losses. To avoid such an outcome, a company should be extremely responsible for its social and environmental actions. What is more, business only benefits from ethical practices, it gains shareholder and costumers trust. Making business exempt from ethical practices and regulations may seem advantageous initially, but in the long term this business model will have a terrible impact on the company. By way of example, such critical issues in business as trust, shares and popularity are closely dependent on activity in various events. Ignoring ethical considerations can deteriorate trust, leading to a lack of confidence from investors and buyers in the company. In the end, this could result in a drop in market value, diminished brand image, and extended financial uncertainty. All in all, I as a potential buyer, wholeheartedly agree with that business model which takes parts in social welfare programs. In addition, those model is beneficial for costumer and the company, market stability and popular brand image leads to potential buyers and big sums of money. Giving this situation, it is recommended that businesses around the world think about use this model of business.