International travel has become more affordable and many countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Undoubtedly, In current times, where traveling has gained significant popularity among individuals of all lands. Traveling to other nations has become inexpensive and numerous nations appreciate travelers to a visit their land. Both merits and demerits of this idea shall be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, one of the main benefits of inviting other nation's travelers could be the increment in the employment rates for natives in a particular country. As more visitors will travel from one nation to another, the authority will need more workers to handle different kinds of duties and this will directly result in surging in jobs for natives. Furthermore, the country's economy could also benefit from it as more funds will be generated due to the rise in public. Some places even charge more for foreigners and non-locals to generate more revenue. For instance, famous places like Taj-mahal and Kutubminar have high ticket prices for non-natives for a visit which helps local authority as well as management. However, there are several drawbacks that can not be neglected. Firstly, the government has to invest a hazardous amount of money to attract a huge number of travelers. By doing this, if the country lacks enough funding, other concerns might arise along with it. To cite an example, underdeveloped countries like Pakistan and Afghanistan can not spend hectic money on travel as they have other more important concerns to deal with. Other than that, overcrowdedness of extremely popular places might also rise along with it and could create issues for both the government as well as citizens. To conclude, promoting international tourism will result in positive developments like an improved economy and more job opportunities although demerits such as overcrowding and lack of funds for additional necessary issues can not be neglected.