Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

In modernity, the majority of people prefer to take homoeopathic medicines and home remedies to cure illness, instead of seeing a family doctor. In my opinion, it is a destructive occurrence and will discuss more in the subsequent paragraphs. Starting with the consequences of taking pills and treatments without a proper prescription from a professional doctor can leave one with lifelong injury, which; eventually, can lead to death. To elaborate, having alternative medicines can cure a particular illness, but many other illnesses can be generated if not aware of the ingredients used to manufacture it. For instance, according to BBC News, the number of people dying every month has increased to 10% due to the regular inhalation of cheap products. Moving forward, the professionals are facing a financial crisis due to this trend because of declining clients, so decreasing sales. In simple words, professional doctors spend a bunch of money and time to achieve a doctoral degree; so, they are more knowledgeable than others; however, the onset of this trend might decrease job opportunities for them and can impact them financially. Last year's survey by the WHO health organization shows a huge decline in new joinings of doctors. In a nutshell, everyday consumption of alternative medicines and treatments is a negative trend for a person and for others too including long-term illness and reduced job openings.