Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Landing a suitable job is a common concern for human beings, especially youths. Some individuals claim that it is better that juveniles pursue careers they are passionate about it. Others, however, refuse this idea and believe they should choose their professions more according to the realities existing in society and future prospects. Otherwise, I absolutely maintain the idea that they carry out a job having alignment with their willings. The reason why some people believe juveniles should get a job that they are terribly keen on is that passion leads motivation and productivity. When young people choose their jobs according their desires and interests, they are more likely to be motivated to carry out their duties and responsibilities. Moreover, passionate employees often go above and beyond in their roles, causing higher productivity as well as job satisfaction. In a company, this productivity and enthusiasm, for example, can inspire creativity, which is valuable assets. On the other hand, according to the claim of another group of people’ view, being more realistic as well as predictable as to career choices can bring better financial stability and security in the long term. Jobs that are in high demand and offer good salaries can provide juniors with a stable income, which is crucial not only for meeting life’s expenses but also planning for the future. This monetary situation in addition enable young people to save money for major life events, namely purchasing a home or starting a family. I align with the viewpoint that adolescence should land a profession aligning with one’s interests and passion can bring about greater personal fulfillment as well as happiness. When individuals are cheerful with their career choices, probably, they achieve and develop personal growth and even self-actualization. As a result, this can positively impact their mental health and well-being, reducing stress and having calmness. In conclusion, the issue of whether that young people should get a job according their desires or future prospect is a nuanced one. In spite of a group of people who believe that it is better adolescents take a career which is more realistic and more practical for their future, I strongly opine young people should apply for a job which is aligned with their interest. Because in this regards, they can fulfill their dreams and personal growth, causing a better mental health for them.