Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The information about politicians ' family members should not be distributed in newspapers. This essay agrees with this argument because it creates safety threats to politicians ' family members and influences the confidentiality of personal life. To begin, there are plenty of reasons that lead to threats to life safety. Politicians who always deal with different stakeholders like the public, media, and businessmen are considered as society's high profile. They always deal with the public which automatiacally puts entire families of such persons at life safety threat by being a target of a terrorist group. For example, recent research concluded that in many Asian countries terrorist attacks are based on newspaper information. Further, we all as human beings prefer to spend our personal life in a confidential way as leakages of personal information will influence the reputation and freedom of a particular person. High-profile people like politicians often have sensitive information and leakages of those will cost higher than normal people's information leakage. For example, a recent newspaper article about one of Sri Lankan Minister's personal life causes them to lose his position and freedom. To conclude, disclosing politicians personal life in written media should be avoided as it creates life safety threats and risks of losing reputation and freedom.