2. “In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?”

In the contemporary world, many people have higher weight than in the past, however, the decline of health and fitness is considered. This essay would mention the main reasons why these issues and take the method to tackle them. Admittedly,There are some rational reasons for eating fast food and sitting on a screen for a long time. This first rationale is that many people use excessive consumption of high-fat food or sugary drinks which is one of the main factors causing increased weight. Moreover, these types of products could make individuals more tired and lack energy, especially to participate in physical exercise. In addition, the number of people who spend plenty of time by sitting on a screen to work or study is about more than 6 hours a day. As a result, It causes people to exercise less, which is directly related to growing the average weight. There are some approaches to deal with it by taxing on calorie-dense foods and sitting for a long time. Firstly, the government should implement a tax increase on unhealthy products to reduce the number of people with higher weight, or even the obesity crisis. For instance, In 2014, The Mexico’s government succeeded by reducing the proportion of obese people by taxing on sugary drinks or junk foods. Secondly, The company should encourage their employees to have break time to do exercise which helps reduce a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, They should hold many sports activities or competitions to avoid obesity which can enhance their officer’s productivity. In conclusion, with growing obese people, this is because they consume excessive fattening food and sit for a long time. However, to tackle these issues, the government and companies should implement it to solve it more comprehensively.