Nowadays, more and more people to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is true that after marrying, much more couples have a tendency of delaying giving birth until later in their life. This trend may be the result of some notable reasons. In addition, while I accept that there are several drawbacks, I think these are outweighed by the benefits. There are some reasons why young people want to delay childbirth. Firstly, having babies later give the young countless opportunities to enjoy their lives. It is clear that they could have more time to step out of their comfort zones to discover interesting things such as taking up sports, switching between different jobs to find the one which may be right for them. As a result, they are more likely to not only have diverse experiences of life but progress rapidly in their career. Another factor that causes people to be unwilling to have babies is their employment status. In fact, the job market is becoming more and more competitive, leading to the higher unemployment rate. Consequently, they need to concentrate on their work to maintain their position in the company, which means the neglect of parental role. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of this trend. The first disadvantage is the risks of suffering from potential health problems or even death, especially with those who are pregnant after 35 years of age. Furthermore, having babies later has negative impacts on their future offspring, resulting in Asperger of babies. On the other hand, I believe that there are great advantages to be gained. They could avoid being overburdened with looking after their offspring during the hectic time to prepare for their professional career. Moreover, they would have the chance to enjoy themselves with their passions such as learning how to play musical instruments or doing whatever they want before embarking on parenthood. In conclusion, there are several reasons why young people want to delay childbirth. I would argue that the benefits of this trend have more than compensated for the drawbacks.