Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Nowadays, stress levels have increased many folds as compared to the past. This trend leads to many problems like anxiety and depression. This essay will try to delve into the problems related to stress and a few possible remedies to it. To begin with, a few causes of stressful life are growing competition among people. In fact, in order to, achieve success and to meet goals set under peer pressure and society, individuals are making their lives more stressful. Additionally, a few outcomes of stress are issues like Anxiety, Depression, mood swings etc. As a matter of fact, human brains are continusely continually under stress and it affects the Brain health in a negative way that likely will have detrimental outcomes in future. To illustrate, according to a survey report, in passed few years, stress related ailments have increased up to 34 per cent. Hence, stressful environment around people is affecting their mental health, which is a pressing issue in the modern era. In order to, tackle this issue, a few things could be done. Firstly, meditation can help to control pressure situations by controlling emotions that often affects thought process of an individual. Secondly, performing sports activities could also be beneficial because indulgence into the physical activities in today's stressful atmosphere does not allow human mind to think of negative experiences. To sum up, growing competition among us is the primary cause that leads to neurological implications like Anxiety, Depression etc. and activities like playing outdoor games and meditation could help to overcome stress.