The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

In the new era, people easily have the opportunity to access higher education; for instance, the new fashion is to have more than two careers as a chance to earn more money than having just one or even nothing. That phenomenon has to be evaluated depending on the country to be analyzed. To illustrate it, it is not the same, study many careers in Colombia and one in Europe. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of having many careers and compare the impact in these two countries. Primarily, having several ways to earn good salaries is a good approach to promoting the growth in the personal economy and impulsing people to take courses in further education; even though, study -related courses of study, are a plus if you are working as a freelancer or in the STEM area. As an illustration, studying statistics and computer science has more value in the labour market both in Colombia and in Europe, due to this to careers develop similar abilities that can be used in different areas. Moreover, people with similar characteristics have more opportunities to get two jobs, even more so, with the trend of these jobs being remote. Nevertheless, it isn't the same, has more than one career in Colombia than in Europe, that is because education in this country isn't free, in comparison with almost every country in that continent. Likewise, the minimum salary is lower in Colombia, additionally, the working day is longer. For this reason, sometimes it is hard to take two jobs, or study two courses, taking into account, the last points I mentioned. To give another example, people in Colombia, opt for study to make money, leaving aside their dreams. it is important to stand out because of the quality of life people here are facing. All things considered before, the new fashion is just for people with specific conditions, poor people, or who lack opportunities, occasionally they can get another job to earn more money. To conclude, people are adopting this new way in the labour world as a result of changes in working.