Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some say that governments must to give more money for building railways rather that roads. This essay totally disagrees with that statement, because roads are main transportation of people and products like food and clothes exports mostly on the roads. In terms of transportation, it is clear that roads are more avaible for folk to go their destination and sometimes might be even chiper than railroads. In railways, crowd do not can bring with them so much things, when if they want to populate another home at the another part of the country. For example, in China was the poll about this question and approximately 80% of people choosed that roads are more important for them, with that reason that I mentioned. Roads can be also crucial for export needs like foods, clothes, and materials. These stuffs very neccesery for all the humanity and without them they can not live just 3 days. For instance, 5 years ago, when it was time COVID-19, I know that in my town there were no foods in supermarkets, and it is due to all cars and tracks that transported foods do not can go anywhere, because government closed all roads for them. In conclusion, some might believe that spending more money for railways will be good rather that give it to make more qualitative roads, but I do not think so, because people transportation and their properties are more transpored transposed on the roads and products that require people are also export them with cars and tracks.