More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasely common for people to use computers and electronic devices to search some informations. While some people think that there is no need to have printed media, I, however strongly disagree with this idea. Firstly, computers and other electronic devices could expose blue light radiation which may reduce user's eye health. As people, especially employees who spend their entirely working time in front of the computers will affected to this, resulting in the potential use of eye glasses. Therefore, employers should give eye treatment complimentary for their workers and provide printed sources for them to offer flexible choices while working. Furthermore, reading and learning from handed book will reduce people's screen time and encourage them to have better eyesight. Secondly, there are several apps inside electronic devices, such as social media TikTok and online games which could make people have least attention span. With advance technology and algorithm built for their users to always hooked into their apps, it will make their users to spend more and more hours into this and they not being productive at all. As a result, this might reduce their ability and cognitive system to learn something scientific or just comprehently comprehensibly competently read something in longer time, since they addicted to electronic devices. Therefore, people should resctricted restricted their reliance to computers and try to spend their time to read printed novel or newspaper so they may have longer focus and not easily distracted. In conclusion, while there is a significant trend for people to use their electronic devices to help their daily tasks, I believe that people still need the existance of printed media due to the various benefits. Reading printed media can reduce their addiction to computers and a better opt to maintain their eye health from blue light radiation.