In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or book because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the upcoming future, everyone will be able to read online without any charge intead of buying offline resources such as newspapers or books. It seems to me the day is not so far when newspapers will become a thing of past. I vehemently espouse this statement due to myriad reasons given below in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, online information is more easily accessible as opposed to offline media. By using digital media which is often free, people get more information by visiting various sites through the internet. They just need to click on tabs, eventually they will get huge information about the topic along with visuals. Therefore convenient and easliy accessiblity of infomation through internet will push them towards it. Moreover, use of online media will further leads to protect the environment from various concerns. To elaborate it, the production of paper consumes significant natural resources and contributes to pollution, however, digital alternatives seems more eco-friendly. For instance, an article published by Dr. Harish Khare in The Tribune, over the impacts of paper's usage towards environment revealed that pollution could be controlled by 60% when people prefer to use online media over printed media. In addition to this, usage of digital media appears to be a cost-effective approach as digital subscriptions and online books are often cheaper. therefore people will not spend an hefty amount of money on purchasing books or printed reading materials. As a result, it will reduce their financial stress and they can utilise that money on other basic needs. To encapsulate, I reiterate that people will put more emphasis on the usage of online platfom platforms in the upcoming years due to its advantages such as convenience, cost-effectiveness and its eco-friendly nature.