Every year millions of people move from the countryside to the city putting increasing strain on the urban environment. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In this day and age, the amount of people moves from suburb to the urban areas is a growing concern on the urban environment. there are several causes of this problem and several solutions are available to address it, this essay will discuss regarding thid problem an provide a logical conclusion. One major cause of the increase many people on the city is a growth of populations, as the population incerases so does the demand for goods and services. resulting in a greater amount of waste generated. Another contributing factor is the the growth of consumerism. Where people in the urban areas are encouraged to by more products than they actually need, resulting in more waste. Furthermore, the luck of proper waste management systems in many cities exacerbates the problem. Often, waste is not properly disposed of, leading to environmental pollution and health hazards. Several measures can be taken to tackle the problem of increasing rubbish production due to increase ] ing many people on the urban areas. One way is to reduce, reuse, and recycle waste. Government can enforce policies to encourage waste reduction, such as implementing a plastic bag tax or encouraging people to use reusable bags. Recycling programs can also be introduced to encourage people to recycle waste. Another approach is to educated people on the imfortance proper waste disposal. this can be done through public awareness campaigns and school programs. In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, this essay would conclude reducing the use of plastic bags is essential to protect the environment.