In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, Advertisement industry has experienced various developments. One of these developments is that businesses tend to create advertisements show their products being innovative. There are several reasons for this trend, which will be discussed in this essay. As a matter of fact, companies should focus on selling their products. This can be done by producing advertisements aimed at people's interest. Generally, people are interested in creative products because these kinds of items satisfy their sense of curiosity. Therefore, manufacturers display the creativity that lies in their products using advertising. Additionally, startups seek enhancement for their brand image by showcasing novelty in advertisements. For example, a few years ago, Apple company introduced face recognition technology for its new smartphone, iPhone X, and this cutting-edge technology grabbed the attention of millions of people around the world, increasing the number of sells for iPhone X. This trend is a positive development due to the fact that the business market is a fierce competition. Consumers benefit the most as the producers should offer original items to remain in this competitive market. Moreover, companies are also expected to use versatility in their products to convince Customers purchase them. In conclusion, The new trend of showing a product's innovation in advertisements targets the people's interests, persuading them buy the product. However, the competition between companies to make better products is beneficial for customers.