In many countries, individuals or their employers pay for medical treatment. Should the government be more responsible for the health of their citizens? Discuss and give your opinion.

In some developed nations,the government is responsible for taking care of the health of their citizens while in other countries individuals or their companies pay for the medical treatment. Government should be responsible for that I partially agree with this statement and further in this essay, I will explain my point of view with some examples. To begin with, In poor countries such as Sudan if the government takes responsibility for healthy citizens then definitely it willbe aburden burden on the government because as the majority of people in undeveloped countries are not paying taxes. As a result,Poverty will increase in the state and people can involved in criminal activities such as theft,murder etc for food and basic necessities. for example, Secondly, In developed nations like the USA, Canada and Japan in developed countries government is paying hospital bills for their citizens because in these countries people are paying more taxes. For example, research revealed that many people take benefit of government facilities, they consume have medicine for small diseases like colds and coughs because they are getting medicine free of cost and as we know consuming more medicine is not good for health even though it affects on our vital organs. To conclude, In developing countries, the government should start a policy in which poor people should get medicine at a lower price, I believe that this trend is also good for the government to boost the country's economy and for individuals as well to get medicine at a low cost to treat their disease.