Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, Young couples consider more preparations for their wedding ceremony, preparations that may not be important. So they have to pay more. In my view, the drawbacks are greater than the benefits. In this essay, both pros and cons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it has some positive points. Initially,throughout their lives, people are constantly trying to work and earn money so that they can spend it in important situations in their lives. In other words, young people who are planning to get married have save money throughout their lives to spend on occasions such as weddings and honeymoons. For example, some couples work non-stop after dating for several years and save more money so that they can have a better wedding ceremony and maybe choose a very nice destination for their honeymoon so that they can have a better memory of when they started their life. On the other hand,every coin has two sides. Firstly, this days because people are constantly competing with each other, they always try to provide a better life for themselves, which may make people have to pay expenses that are not necessary. To be mors precise, some traditions related to the wedding ceremony, which today may be held in the wedding ceremony, will cause young couples to pay more and be in a bad situation. To examplify, couples can serve a few food models to show their wedding ceremony magnificently or choose a luxury destination for their honeymoon. In conclusion, on the basis of the points above, it is better for young couples to hold a normal wedding ceremony considering their budget as well as their living conditions and needs so that they don't have problems paying the expenses.So from my perspective, the demerits overpower the merits.