Scientists predict that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the following decades, the new auto-pilot cars would replace cars that are being driven by humans. This is because successful companies are investing in this field and AI can be potentially used in these cars. Transportation with auto-driving cars is more conviniet and less dangerous. Thus, it is definitely a beneficial improvemet improvements. Scientists have been working on AI, which is a hot topic currently, for significant amount of time and by using the AI technology on auto-driving cars, these would be completedy completed prepared to replace old-fashioned driving method. Furthermore, this results in high hopes and expectations from the technology communities. Thus, the powerful tech companies have been giving a significant budget to the research groups in order to speed the experiences and improve the favourable results. By spending all the resources and knowledge that are in the hands of wise people, human-beings can push their limits and creat great-new technologies. For example, Tesla has been working on these cars for several years and the outcome is breath-taking. Tesla's automatic cars are able to drive safely in even traffic jams or low-quality roads. However, they still have some minor errors. This is totally a beneficial improvement in vehicles' engineering industry because it brings comfort and safety for the consumers. For people whose jobs' requirement is to drive for several hours like shipping trucks this technology is a saviour. Every person who owns these vehicles can transport to their far-away destination and the way would be less exhausting. In addition, less driving mistakes and incidents would occur if everyone use these systems. Our brains are not fully functional for long periods especially when we are driving because daydreaming and sleepiness are unavoidable. As a result, the tiredness and unconsciousness might result in life-threatening accidents. In contrast, the computers do not have physical limitations so they are safer for long-run. For instance, many road accidents occur in Iran every year which mostly have been caused by drivers' faults. Thus, if Iranians use this technology in the future, there will be less accidents and many lives would be saved. In conclusion, investments and AI growth are the two primary reasons for the high probability of drivers being replaced by the computers. This will be a great chance for every human being because the driving would be safer and less complex.