You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the industry of manufacturing, especially on a product that is targeted for human bodies, it is a very well-known practice to conduct research before the products enter the market. Since a human is a living thing, and to do experiments on it is off-limits, most research would go to the closest of its kind, which is an animal. However, these practices are going to be taken off the grid since most people believe that it is unlawful and inhumane. While it might be beneficial to the industry, the effect is horrendous to the population of animals. The very common species prone to be an object of research is a mouse, especially the white mouse since it is known to have a close relation genetically to a human being. As a result, the population of white mice declined as the time passed, and therefore the need to ban practices on animals is pushed to be a worldly law. The experimentation on living things can and should not be justified at all for many reasons. First, there are no exact guarantees that the result will react the same as to people. Secondly, as mentioned beforehand, a declining population of certain animals can be expected in years to come. We should maintain the balance of all living entities in this world to keep our ecosystem running and well. Several alternatives are already in use and more are in planned with the growth of industrial technology. Organic approaches are also to be considered with the example of using fruits. In skincare industries, for example, many use oranges to show the coverage of a foundation. These actions should be pursued further while considering the ups and downs of any implementation possible.