There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, parents want their teenage children to succeed in academic subjects, and pay less attention to the non-academic specialities. Due to this fact, people believe that cookery and sports, for example, should be removed from the school timetable. On the one hand, the whole educational system today highlights the importance of the academy and related subjects. Our society is starving for bright brains, invetions they could make, and the progress they do in all areas of science. And people want to fit everybody to this target. On the other hand, not every person suits to be a scientist or to gain any profession that required high studying. The society still needs people with profiency in cooking, sports, gardening etc. We want to cover all social needs within our country, and they are not only academic ones. From my point of view, it is better to become an exellent chef, than a routine scientist. It won't leads to required result, the person wouldn't be excited with the job, and may not do it as well as desired one. In conclusion, I can't entirely agree with this, because I think that sports activities are significantly important in our lives. Even if the physical education is not the subject to provide the youth with workplace, I really like the sports breaks during my studies, these lessons were such a rest for my brain working hard. Also, I have met different people, and who of them that work in the field they choose, because they are interested in, these people are happier than those, who choose the academy because of the prestige.