School uniforms should be mandatory in all schools. Do you agree or disagree?

It is inevitable thought that schools must be made compulsory to students to wear school attire. This essay believes that although school uniforms create an essence of equality among students, its negative aspects like burden on parents to buy a new uniform cannot be neglected. School uniforms, which is wear by students everyday at school brings equality, because school is a place where students from different cultures, community and age are learned together without facing any discrimination on prospective of clothing. This makes students life happy, regardless focusing on appearance, maintaining a good balance between an academic score and personal life, thereby enhances quality life. For example, in India, it is found that a gap of social status is reduced in all schools as students are more focused on studies, while comparing each other in terms of fashion. However, school uniform creates burden on parent's shoulders. The reason is that all schools has different policies, such as different uniforms on different week days, which not only creates stress on parent's mind, but also financially expensive. For instance, the most parents in southern Africa cannot be able to afford one set of uniforms to their children because of monetary problem. This essay, therefore, argues that, because of usage of different sets of uniforms in one week, schools uniforms should not be made compulsory in all schools. In conclusion, for students to bring equality among themselves, although they can be benefitted by wearing school uniforms, this essay believes that both positive and negative aspects of making schools uniform mandatory cannot be ignored.