Many children no longer read books and instead spend their time using modern technology. While some people think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The modern world, driven by accelerated technological advancements has prioritised the use of devices among children rather than reading books. Certain people assume that the trend might be positive while others presume that this could be a potential problem. In this essay I will discuss both circumstances and will slightly lean on that books are more important than technology. On one hand, technology helps to accumulate knowledge regarding various topics within a few seconds. The information could be readily available to access and could help kids to retrieve information in an efficient manner. For example, Google helps to find many articles regarding a topic instantly for anyone. In addition, the communication systems that help to transmit information between the educator and the children help to save time while solving the problems. However, spending a long time in front of screens is harmful to the eyes and discerning between correct and incorrect information might lead to early age internal conflicts. On the other hand, reading completes a human. The books are carefully edited to provide the right information without unnecessary distractions from the internet such as advertisements or visiting unwanted websites in between reading. Reading books improve memory retention, focus and comprehensive skills which will have long-term benefits. In addition, their reading sessions cannot be tracked by advertising companies to manipulate them into their vicious marketing cycles. In conclusion, adapting to technology is really necessary in the modern world while the time spent on technology should be limited and supervised reading books should be highly encouraged to build up an efficient and distraction-free society.