As a result of tourism and the increased number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Nowadays traveling by flying is considered one of the safest ways of travel. Planes have come a long way of upgrades to have a strong title of safety. As for emissions, flying used only 2,5 percent of the world's carbon emission yearly, and earlier studies show that only 10 percent of the world flies in most years. By 2019 annual world-wide passenger count was 4,56 billion people, but each year as the incomes rise, there’s a bigger demand for traveling and flights, resulting in an emission rate doubling. Firstly, carbon emissions are growing faster and bigger each year, resulting in global warming and disappearance of wild animal species. As we all know global warming has been a dangerously important topic for the last 10+ years. It is a worldwide problem of whom we see consequences every year. For example, flowers growing in Antarctica shows us a serious warming problem caused by greenhouse gases all over the world, another example is the disappearance of white bears in Antarctica, which tells us the dangerous consequences of pollution and carbon footprints. Secondly, because of the bigger demand of traveling by air, flights are held more often, increasing the chance of plane crashes or other technical difficulties. We live in a world full of technologies but we can’t outrun them or predict how would they react to different situations. Obviously, if there’s too much pressure for the plane or other technologies, they will not run as smoothly as new. However, as global warming is still a big worldwide problem, there have been actions taken by every country. Most countries choose to replace carbon fuels with renewable energy ones, for example sun, wind or water energy. On the other hand, people are creating more carbon neutral gases to reduce additional carbon waste. Also people have been encouraged to sort their trash to keep a cleaner earth and save the animals from pollution deaths. In conclusion, carbon emission is a big worldwide problem causing not only global warming but also harms wild animal species and human lives. But only we, as earth residents can reduce danger and keep our home clean and safe from pollution.