In some countries it is illegal to refuse people applying for jobs because of their age. Is it a positive or a negative development, in your opinion?

It is becoming increasingly common in some countries to offer jobs for a larger range of age. In my view, this should be perceived as a positive trend for two main reasons. Firstly, by not refusing people applying for work due to their age, it significantly promotes equal opportunity and combats age discrimination. In fact, there are numerous opportunities for entry-level, limiting candidates' ages to those who are below 25 years old. As a result, some of those who age above the requirement had fewer options in the work environments. Therefore, governments have to be strict to ensure that hiring employment is based on merit and qualification rather than age, as it can encourage diverse work environments which can lead to valuable respect and more innovative solutions. Secondly, it enables worker candidates, especially older individuals to continue contributing their valuable experience and skills. This good opportunity can help them to enhance their quality of their life, expanding their productive life. On the other hand, as older employees more and more spending their time to work, they may lack information about new technological innovations, so it is the best idea to combine their capabilities with the younger generation, allowing them to gain their work qualifications. Thus, in turn, it can increase the overall employment rate in the companies. In conclusion, creating employment opportunities with various range of age is actually a wise decision, not only it can combats age discrimination, but also enables employees to gain their work qualifications and skills.