Some people feel that manufactures and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of foods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst some people believe that the responsibility of decreasing the packaging of foods belongs to producers and supermarkets, others believe this responsibility belongs to consumers. This essay discusses both sides and explains why customers should take responsibility. Food companies and sellers always want to increase their incomes. Therefore, they prefer selling durable goods to avoid trashing them. Thus, it is good and profitable for them to sell packed foods. Moreover, they are companies that aim to increase income and they only meet the consumers' wants. For example, there are some brands like Superfresh in Türkiye. They sell packaged meals in supermarkets. People usually cannot find them in stores in the city centre. In contrast, individuals don't prefer using packaged meals in rural areas. It is certain that it is all about people's choices. On the other hand, some people prefer using packaged goods, since they don't have enough time to shop every day. Additionally, it is well known that they are not healthy, but people use them. So, people take the responsibility. For instance, after a long day, people who work at very busy factories may feel very tired and they may not want to go out for dinner. Therefore, they use packaged meals for dinner. Because it is hard for them to go on shopping or restaurant. In conclusion, manufacturers produce to meet consumer's requirements. They never sell products by force. Therefore, they have no responsibility for these kinds of products. In my opinion, all responsibility belongs to customers choosing these goods