Some people believe that a good teamwork makes companies successful. Others say that it is more important for companies to have good leaders. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, people have different views on how companies become successful. Whlie there are some good arguments in favour of the view that a good teamwork is the key factor leading to accomplishments of organizations, I would argue that having an outstanding leader is more advantageous. On the one hand, there is a growing belief that a good teamwork could bring certain benifits to corporates' performance. The first reason is that a good teamwork often hold equality in high regard, allowing each team member to express their opinions without feeling intimidated by their co-workers' judgements. Thus, it enables the whole team to come up with various perspectives and solutions to one problem, resuting in effective outcomes for the company. Besides, most advocates of this view think that this will create a harmonious environment, which is favoured by many. For instance, in Viet Nam, many employees are highly dedicated to their job, largely due to the freedom of idea expression that the companies offer. On the other hand, having a leader with outstanding abilities in a team could open up numerous opportunities for companies in general and each individual in particular. Firstly, a good superior provides workers a clear direction and plan, which is believed to be more important for organizations' success. A leader is the one with the capability to pave the most effective way for their employees base on their strengths, informing them the best solution to an issue. Another reason is that the leader would play a vital role to sort out the ideas that their teammates suggest, finding the best and shortest way to deal with the problem. For instance, in Viet Nam, many enterprises indicate this as the role of leaders, resulting in their successful projects. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that the appearance of an exceptional superior would be more beneficial for the companies.