Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some people who believe that the best way to educate a child is through punishment. However, some people argue that is not the best solution. This essay aims to discuss both perspectives and to express my opinion towards it. It is argued that punishment at a young age can lead to discipline, awareness of consequences, and what is right or wrong. The main common education is through the "reward" approach, where if the child does something right, there is a reward, and if the child does not do something correct, a punishment can happen to teach that infant not to repeat the behaviour. To illustrate, if a child achieves good grades at school, the parents can give a present. However, if the kid did not acquire a good result, they may not be able to use their phones for a week. Although some people like this approach, I personally believe that it can cause traumas such as fear of making decisions, and lack of confidence. On the other hand, there is a new parenting trend called "positive education ". Positive education is about creating a safe and positive environment where kids can make decisions and mistakes. This framework can help to build resilient kids, develop their decision-making and problem-solving skills. Parents or guardians, instead of punishing the kid for something, explain to the child why it is wrong and why it cannot happen again. To exemplify, if the children do not want to eat vegetables for dinner, instead of not giving them desert afterwards, it is explained why vegetables are crucial to having good health. Even though this framework can bring a lot of independence in education, it has challenges such as creating boundaries. To sum up, child education is a delicate topic. There are lot of discussions regarding punishment and positive education. Both views have benefits and advantages. However, I believe that raising a child in a safe place can bring more positive outcomes. I advocate for positive education, creating a space of love and not fear.