In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing high speed railway lines for inter-city travel. Others believe this money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that it is better to allocate a significant amount of money to building high speed railway lines for traveling between neighbourhoods in city. Some others claim that this budget should be spend on old public transpot improvement. I agree with the opinion of the benefits of spending money on new transportation system for some reasons which will be discussed in this essay. Obviously, the time people spend on traveling inside a city can be reduced by using cutting-edge high speed trains, and it is the first reason I support the idea. Furthermore, new infrastructures can be built based on the latest technology available to increase efficiency and convenience. Finally, creating something new is faster and easier than repairing an existing system such as transportation system, as repairing needs the determination of the problem first and then solving it. In contrast, construction of an entire system like railway lines from the first place does not require the time spending on finding the problem. It only demands engeneerings engineerings to plan the scheme and start. On the other hand, some existing public transport sections, such as vehicles, stations and lines, may be noticeably outdated so they cannot be maintained and improved properly. Therefore, spending the available funding on them is a waste of money. It is better to leave the old-fashioned transport system as it is. In conclusion, the funding allocating to constructing a new web of railway lines for high speed subways can help citizens to travel in a city in a shorter time, and It is also more comfortable and faster. Moreover, it can cut down the energy of distinguishing an issue in the existing transport system.