Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is bette to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

Nowadays, the trend of getting higher education in university has become more common. Regarding this, there is argument about whether finishing a course offered by university can guarantee a good job or starting work after school and gaining experience in workforce is more beneficial. While some advocate for studying in university will equip student with more knowledge, others believe that the study case and real case are differents. This essay will offer both perspective before presenting a reasonable opinion. On one hand, student who study in the college tend to learn something in more specific area. It can be beneficial if they already have a role or position that they want to apply after graduated from university. Along with the hard skills they gained during studies, the soft skills are also complimented by the students. College are not only serve as a space to gaining knowledge and skills, but also offering networking and social life. Students can participated in organizations where they can learn about team work, time management, and leadership which can be a good point if we want to apply for a job. Conversely, those people who start working right after school believe that learning something in university will not give a significant impact since the study case and real case encountered in workforce are different. Study case that student get in university are made by people so it is designed to be able to be solved using some method that they learned while in actual condition, the things that happen are often can not be controlled or predicted. Therefore, getting experience by working in the specific role and field would be more beneficial. In my view, while both finishing a course and getting experience in the real workplace have their merits, I believe the combination of these will be better. It is undeniable that there is a gap between academic and industry field but this can be reduced by encouraging students who attend university to joining internship program during their study so they can get a professional experience which can be addressed as additional point for their portofolio. Some positions in workforce that required more experience can be fulfiled by people who have many professional experience since they are getting work straight after school. In conclusion, the argue between whether finishing course in university or getting work experience after school can guarantee a good job are offering their own advantages. While studying in university will equip student with skillset, getting work experience right after school will give them more professional experience since they can learn directly for real case. Therefore, adjusting curriculum in the university by encourage student to join internship program will offer them a better description about workplace environment.