Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Zoos are the places where the government keeps wild vertebrates, and endangered ones in the gardens for the purpose of: study, conservation or display to the public.People have different points of view on the initiative of keeping them in animal park; however,I am going to discuss both sides with evidence for each claim. Menageries are crucial in keeping creatures, mainly one on the verge of extinction from the murderous outside world. The National Wildlife Federation has enforced several laws in protecting these beasts. As their natural habitats are being destroyed and explored by human beings: deforestation,bush destruction and habitat destruction. These species face an experiential threat. For instance, endangered mammals like pandas are kept in Zoo Negara Malaysia to prevent them from extinction. To wind up, willdlife park are a key institution in fighting against extinction. On the other hand, one of the primary drawbacks of keeping animals in there is the moral concern regarding animal welfare. They are frequently kept in a smaller place than their natural habitats; their spaces there are limited.From this, animals may experience psychological problems such as stress and depression.Many species show a significant decline in their well-being due to the inability to explore natural behaviours which is good for their health. For instance, elephants that are kept in zoos may experience severe stress due to the inability to explore their natural habitat.To wind up, wildlife refuge raise an ethical concern regarding animal well-being. In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, zoos are essential in protecting wild creatures from the outside world. We also should lend a helping hand in helping the government protect these breeds by doing our parts.You can sign up for volunteering event held by Zoo Negara Malaysia, which is the Keeperku Program.