Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether children should develop a sense of competition or cooperation. Some people think competition is important for children to succeed in their future careers, while others believe that learning to cooperate makes them better adults. While competition may help children improve their career prospects quickly, I think cooperation is more useful for a successful future career. Children need to be competitive to succeed in their careers as adults. A sense of competition can push them to stand out and be recognized in their jobs. For example, employers often look for people who have unique experiences and are eager to improve themselves. However, too much competition can make children more focused on themselves and seeking attention instead of working towards their main goals. As a result, they may care more about getting approval from others than achieving their real objectives. On the other hand, cooperation can be very beneficial for children ’s future careers. Working together helps people reach goals because different people have different roles. For example, in a company, the human resources staff and the IT staff must work together to succeed. If children are taught to cooperate, they are more likely to become employees who work well with others to reach common goals. In conclusion, teaching children to cooperate can help them adapt better in their future jobs and open up more opportunities for long-term career development.