Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that children should make their own choices on everyday matters which play crucial roles in their life. Others believe that it can lead to a society filled with selfish indivituals. In my opinion, letting children to make decisions about thier different daily matters can be beneficial rather than harmful. The reasons for my opinion will be discussed in this essay. Obviously, when kids choose, they may make a wrong choice, which can teach them valuable lessons. In other words, wrong decisions can foster cognitive skills in kids, helping them realize what works best for them. for example, when a little girl decide to wear clothes with a specific color or design, she can learn what color or design suit her the best in the future. In addition, raising a sense of responsibility can be another effect of this idea. When children make an incorrect decisions, they cannot blame others for it. Thus, they have to accept the consequences of their decision, as they themselves wanted it. Finally, children who choose on their own matters are more likely to become independent adults in the future. Because they don't rely on their parents for the most ordinary choices from an early age. According to experts, people who love and care about themselves primarily are more accepted and even loved in the society. The reason for this is that they have a higher self steam. Furthermore, they are more capable of loving for others, as they have already fulfilled their own needs and wishes. For instance, more students with poor confidence are affected by bullying at school. In conclusion, There are several benefits in allowing children to decide about their own matters. It is important to let them learn from their mistakes and also become more responsible, independent and confident through it.