The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a topic for debate whether businesses should prioritise printing money and ignore the social responsibility that comes along with that or not. While choosing former over the latter would have it's advantages, I feel it is equally important for them to be socially responsible. Firstly, its highly unlikely that emphasizing on economical output would come without costing the society at a human level. The world's most profitable companies like Google, Amazon, Facebook, Twitter etc have created and expanded on products like social media applications, which are free of cost in monetary terms, but have led to dramatic rise of emotional and mental disorders as they all fight for their consumers' attention. If such companies are not held accountable, people's health would get immensely affected. Secondly, there are a lot of the organizations that sell tobacco products, advertising them via celebrities leading to such forms of addictions. Many of the enterprises also engage in morally incorrect practices like child labor, exploitation of workers etc in order to maximise their sales revenue. Without making them responsible in some form, this cannot be avoided. In order to achieve this, some form of regulations can be imposed on them, whether legal or societal, or owning up to their responsibilities can be rewarded in a way that it holds a higher value for them. To conclude, I feel the primary motive of businesses should still be increasing profits but that shouldn't come at the society's moral and social cost and this cannot happen until they have some form of responsibility.