Some feel that individuals today spend too much time following political news while others feel politics deserves greater attention. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, thanks to the technology, accessing to the news and information about various areas has been more convenient than before and political information is no exception. There is an argument about whether people should spend time being enlightened in this area, or knowing it is in vain and is not effective. In the following essay, I will express both sides’ reasons and also my orientation towards this statement. To begin with the advocates’ opinion about ineffectiveness of political knowledge, citizens are struggling with daily challenges incorporate economic issues that they cannot spend extra time gaining information about political issues. For example, Japanese work 14 hours per day to mitigate their financial challenges so expecting them to dedicate time to politic is unreasonable. In addition, politics is the same with the other subjects, namely physics, biology and math. Learning other subjects require time and efforts, so does the political subject, particularly due to its complexity which makes it tough for regular people. On the other hand, despite complication of politic, people could have a general understanding of it just like economics, math, and even medicine. In the light fact that political decisions directly affect people ’s lives, and being cognizant of it would assist civilians in expressing their opinions in these decisions. Particularly, democratic countries require community with the high awareness of politic so people would wisely participate in different national events. For example, in Republic of Iran, authorities are nominated for president seat or Perelman and then, are elected based on their qualification and credits by Iranians. In conclusion, government is a crucial part of every country. The level of enlightening people in political area is completely dependent on the regime. However, I believe that communities need a basic knowledge of it to be aware of their rights and also to protest against unapproved events in their country.