task 2 the money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. how far do you agree?

It has been noticed that even though outer-space studies bring significant advantages to human kind, it better to be used elsewhere. I completely agree with the latter argument, as there are other current problems and important research fields that need government's attention. One evident reason for space research should be de-prioritized is that the world has more pressing issues that require immediate attention such as poverty, education and healthcare. Furthermore, areospace studies require considerably large funds and advanced equipment. Hence such funds can be more useful on above mentioned global issues. For example, if a country could spend that much on educational system's advancement instead, there will be more educated professionals which will eventually involve in fast economical growth in the long run. Likewise, if spent on infrastructure, then better standard of living for the society as a whole. On the other hand, most of such astronomical projects yield no results. Furthermore, they have a tendency to cease after many years of wasted resources, once they reach a dead-end where the probability of such is very high. Hence such funds and money can be spent on other research with definite results such as on medical, technological and environmental fields. For instance, vaccine for Covid 19 has been one of the greatest inventions happened in recent history. It can be seen how important they can be than space findings to the human kind. In conclusion, world money can be spent on more important economical and sociological issues and other projects where its advantages are vast and far more beneficial than the positive effect space studies has to offer.